Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific has its main hub in Hong Kong.

By 2014 a massive 47 B777-300ER in the fleet.

Cathay Pacific's fleet in december 2005 totals 95 aircraft. Its long-haul fleet comprises 22 Boeing 747-400, 15 Airbus A340-300 and three Airbus A340-600. The regional fleet comprises 16 Boeing 777-200/300 and 26 Airbus A330-300 aircraft. The airline also operates 13 Boeing 747 freighters. The airline made commitments for 16 advanced wide-body Boeing 777-300ER aircraft with purchase rights for 20 more. It also made commitments to acquire three Airbus A330-300s to operate regional routes.

In september 2005 Cathey Pacific used a fleet of 95 wide-body aircraft: they used their 19 Boeing 747-400 for long haul high density destinations (like Los Angeles and London), they also used 11 Boeing 777-300 and 5 Boeing 777-200. From Airbus they used 25 Airbus A330-300 and 15 A340-300. And they used 3 Airbus A340-600.

In 2004 Cathay Pacific linked Honkong with North America (Los Angeles, San Francisco, Vancouver, New York, Toronto). They also linked Hong Kong with Europe (London, Paris, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Rome). And they had flights between Hong Kong and Oceaia (Sydney, Melbourne, Auckland, Perth, Cairns, Brisbane). In Africa Johannesburg was their only destination. Within Asia they were flying from Hong Kong to all the main destinations in Japan (Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, Sapporo) and India (Mumbai, Delhi); and also to Karachi, Dubai, Ryadh, Bangkok, Beijing, Seoul, Taipei, Manila, Cebu, Jakarta, Hanoi, Bali, Surabaya.

In 2003 Cathay Pacific used: 19 Boeing 747-400, 12 Boeing 777, 18 Airbus A 340, 5 Airbus A 330.

by / world / airline / Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific

2013 WB fleet - 2009 fleet update - Up